Monday 22 September 2014

Counties of Ireland

Here is the poem that we are using to help the 4th- 6th class remember the Provinces of Ireland!

We are Munster's counties fair.
Cork, Kerry, Limerick Clare,
Waterford, Tipperary here we are,
Welcoming you from near and far.

Leinster is beyond compare,
Dublin, Wicklow, Carlow, Kildare,
Wexford, Offaly, Laois, Kilkenny, Longford and Louth are as good as any.
Meath, Westmeath and that is all. over now to province small.

Connaught is the smallest oh,
Galway, Leitrim and Mayo,
Roscommon, Sligo that's the lot,
Just one more verse for you I've got.

We are Ulster's counties nine,
Let's forget the dividing line,
Donegal, Derry, Antrim, Down, all our counties of renown.
Armagh, Monaghan and Tyrone, Cavan, Fermanagh now all are known.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.